Interview challenge: day 18

Beautiful Sunday! Cleaning, cooking and wining. Perfect spring day with good old friends. My oldest friend and her daughters lots of laughter and memories. My cooking was awesome: classic Italian osso buco and potato mash with gremolata, yum, yum.

Boy 1 is growing fast and become quite aggressive, almost had a domestic with dad. All is a pain and too much work. I am finding really hard dealing with his teenagers moods. All I needed a hormonal boy plus mum!! Brother called to say that mum was looking for a receipt because I was angry she’s lost it! She’s imagining it because I hadn’t even spoken to her. I think I am angry that dementia has finally caught up with her. I am so angry at life, at fate, at God. How cruel, after all the pain and suffering to end up like this: lonely, bitter and lost.

No PhD work today and it was good. Two interviews tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

